Self Worth

and other life lessons

Hello friends,

A confluence of things has me thinking of self worth. First of all, yesterday I wrote an affirmation to go along with my Self-Confidence/Self Love sigil:

Second of all, after a conference where one of the themes was claiming our personal crowns, I unearthed a mostly-finished poem from a decade ago and figured out what it needed to make it actually work. It needed that self-sovereignty piece.

a crown with an ouroboros, flame, and heart on the pointed spikes.

Too many of us don’t know our own worth. Some people inflate their worth as a defense mechanism. Some of those people even start to believe that grandiose self projection. But others of us? We undermine ourselves, our strengths, our hopes, dreams, and desires, at every turn.

Well, in order to build hope and possibility into our current global political climate, we need to claim and know our worth.

We are all worthy of love, support, good food, safe home, and care. And, thing three of my confluence of events, we are all worthy of the Emma Goldman quote I shared on social media this morning:

Wherever you are in the world, I wish you the deep knowledge that you are worthy. I hope you find a way to claim that:

And if you’d like to read the finished poem, it is called Claim Your Crown and you can find it on my website.

wishing you well - Thorn

The Cat-Themed StoryBundle is up for another week! Nine novels, one story collection, great authors, and it benefits AbleGamers: Cattitude.

ten bright book covers, most featuring a cat

Reply

or to participate.