Regarding Respite

Inspiration, and Renewal

Hello Friends,

I’m writing from the beautiful Oregon Coast, land of craggy cliffs, stones that rise from the waters, and the fallen giants of trees dotting the sand.

Those of you who have read my Seashell Cove Paranormal Cozy Mystery series know this place well already. With or without centaurs, gnomes, and talking cats, this coastline is a magic place, and one of my favorite spots to come for rest, inspiration, and renewal.

Close up of a bronze seal statue, with sea, sand, and a wisp of cloud behind.

I’m here with a small group of writers, on a working retreat. We write all day, take walks along the sand, and gather in the evenings to discuss business. My mind and soul needed this time, and I’m so grateful for it.

How about you? What is inspiring and galvanizing you lately? What offers you respite or a sense of retreat?

I hope you’re taking care of yourselves out there, and that sparks of creativity wing your way, like the gulls, cormorants, pelicans, and raptors off the Oregon Coast.

Be well — Thorn

Time is running out on the Cozy Mystery Celebration. If you want to check out some new-to-you mystery writers at a deep discount, now’s your chance!

Flowered tea pot and cup. Open book with blood spatter.

Reply

or to participate.