Pausing...

to notice life

Hello friends,

The things I love in life are the things that make me pause:

A piece of music.

Some art.

A honeybee, hard at work, pollinating flowers and gathering stores to feed the hive.

Honeybee on small blue flowers.

Like that fine worker in the photo. I was busy myself, taking my daily walk and dictating the most recent novel while en route to the local store to fetch some supplies.

Heading out of the shop, backpack laden, I caught movement from the corner of my eye. It was this worker bee, flitting from small blue flower, to small blue flower. I stopped to watch. To wait. Snapped a few photos with my phone camera. Waited a moment more.

Then I walked home, refreshed, ready for what was next.

How often do you pause in the midst of your day? How often do you notice what’s beside you, or above you, or in front of you?

How often are you in and with this beautiful world?

Wishing you a lovely day, and a pause or two.

be well — Thorn

Book Four of the Seashell Cove Paranormal Mysteries comes out this week! If you haven’t checked out the series, all the books stand alone, but Bookshop Witch is first, and it’s currently on sale for .99 for a limited time.

Reply

or to participate.